Clients Events Record Pool Services Search About Us

current  .  past



1. Bugz in the Attic - Thinkin' of You
2. Ne-Grove - Jerk Chicken Soul
3. Count Zero - Blue Boogaloo
4. Homecookin' - Lazy Days
5. Tate's Place - Burnin'
6. Truby Trio - Carajillo
7. kv5 feat. nicky taylor - Church Candle
8. Guiro - Music
9. Tony Free - Deep Soul
10. Michael Ralph - Good Vibe
11. Angela Johnson - Ordinary Things

Web Links

  Phuturesole compilation
album cover
download hi-res version

Green Galactic is a marketing and production media company specializing in youth culture. In addition to general marketing services such as publicity, promotions and public relations, we are emerging as a pop culture solution provider for anyone wanting to effectively reach and deliver to hip markets.



Welcome to Phuturesole!  Solemusic's first domestically released compilation is a primer to the more left-of-center contemporary dance grooves, broken-beat house, and phuturistic West London vibes that are stimulating the attention of organic, yet forward thinking dance music lovers.

Including tracks from some of this budding subgenre's finest talents such as Jazzanova, Truby Trio, Kaidi Tatham and Orin Walters' Bugz in the Attic, Paul "Seiji" Dolby (as Homecookin') and Phil Asher. Contributing to labels such as People, Compost, Bitasweet, and Laws of Motion these artists are the prime producers championing this sound and pushing back musical boundaries fusing deep soul, drum'n'bass inspired beats, and house-fuelled funk.

In keeping with the Solemusic vision, Phuturesole embraces the vocal, hold the soul and aims itself at the dancefloor, the DJ and true music lovers of all genres.

Release Date: March 19, 2002

#    #    #

For more information please contact Peter Wohelski at (718) 923-9020 or


Green Galactic Los Angeles 323.466.5141  |  Green Galactic New York 718.923.9020